How Has James Milner Really Done at Left-Back?


How Has James Milner Really Done at Left-Back?

At the start of the week I penned an article discussing the Liverpool players in the running for the club’s Player of the Year award.

I chose five – Sadio Mane, Adam Lallana, Philippe Coutinho, Roberto Firmino and Jordan Henderson – and gave honourable mentions to Gini Wijnaldum and James Milner.

The reaction to Milner’s inclusion brought the most divisive response of the lot, and it perfectly sums up why the 31-year-old will forever split opinion. He has always been someone you either appreciate greatly or think is stealing a living. Some were left bemused that he wasn’t one of the five chosen to win Player of the Year, while others couldn’t even fathom how he even got a mention.

This time last year, not even Uri Geller could have predicted Milner being used as Liverpool’s first-choice left-back by Jurgen Klopp, but that is precisely what has happened.

continue reading here : http://anfieldindex.com/27574/james-milner-really-done-left-back.html

About allaboutanfield

I have been a fan of Liverpool FC since 1978. I love everything and anything about the club. Like every fan , I share with them the joys and disappointment as well. I love to write and share information I have discovered on the web. Born and bred in the sunny island of Singapore. This is my first attempt to blog. I welcome advise from fans on how to improve it. Thanks for reading about me. I hope you enjoy reading my articles. You Never Walk Alone
This entry was posted in Match reactions, Opinions, Others, Player watch, Recent Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

