Internationals: Wijnaldum and Solanke in action


Georginio Wijnaldum suffered World Cup disappointment with the Netherlands on Tuesday night as they failed to qualify for next year’s finals.

The Liverpool midfielder played for 71 minutes in Amsterdam in a 2-0 victory for his country over Sweden; however, it wasn’t enough for Holland, who missed out on a place in the Russia tournament as they failed to record the seven-goal margin required to leapfrog their opponents in Group A.

Elsewhere, Simon Mignolet and Divock Origi, currently on loan at Wolfsburg, were unused substitutes in the already-qualified Belgium’s 4-0 triumph against Cyprus in Brussels.

continue reading here : http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first-team/277753-internationals-wijnaldum-and-solanke-in-action

About allaboutanfield

I have been a fan of Liverpool FC since 1978. I love everything and anything about the club. Like every fan , I share with them the joys and disappointment as well. I love to write and share information I have discovered on the web. Born and bred in the sunny island of Singapore. This is my first attempt to blog. I welcome advise from fans on how to improve it. Thanks for reading about me. I hope you enjoy reading my articles. You Never Walk Alone
This entry was posted in International / friendly, Latest news, Match reactions, Opinions, Others, Player watch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

Anfields of Athenry

Liverpool F.C. through the eyes of an Irish woman

EPL Statistics

Intriguing analyses of Barclays Premier League football matches

Kiwi Sports Chick

A kiwi chick that loves everything sports. Huge football fan, especially Liverpool FC. A place where I write my thoughts, so please no hate.

World For Traveller

Let's discover a new place !

Football Corner

Best corner to share your ideas on football!

The Streets of Anfield Road

Blogs about Liverpool Football Club and the Boston Red Sox. Follow me on Twitter @FirePhoenix23

No Standing

A trip down the corridor of uncertainty...

Bass Tuned To Red

Football stats nerdery, with a focus on Liverpool FC.

anfieldindex.com

A great LiverpoolFC WordPress.com site

Liverpool FC Blog | LFC News | Analysis

A great LiverpoolFC WordPress.com site

The Spion Kop

Independent analysis and comment on Liverpool FC

A great LiverpoolFC WordPress.com site

OurKop.com

A great LiverpoolFC WordPress.com site

Soccer Tickets Online

A great LiverpoolFC WordPress.com site

WhoScored.com

A great LiverpoolFC WordPress.com site