Lawro: FA Cup is a real chance of glory for Reds this season


26 Jan 2014 13:09 

Rodgers’ men have eyes on the prize

 Daniel Sturridge clinches Liverpool's FA Cup win at Bournemouth
Daniel Sturridge clinches Liverpool’s FA Cup win at Bournemouth

Brendan Rodgers did the right thing with his team selection against Bournemouth yesterday.

But let’s face it, he didn’t really have much choice given the options at his disposal.

I was a bit surprised when I saw how strong Liverpool’s team was. But Arsenal did the same the night before in beating Coventry.

Teams are taking the FA Cup a bit more seriously now. And it now represents a real opportunity for the Reds.

Once you get to the last 16, you start to dream of Wembley and I’m sure Rodgers will be thinking his team can do it.

continue reading here : http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/sport-opinion/mark-lawrenson-fa-cup-real-6594977

About allaboutanfield

I have been a fan of Liverpool FC since 1978. I love everything and anything about the club. Like every fan , I share with them the joys and disappointment as well. I love to write and share information I have discovered on the web. Born and bred in the sunny island of Singapore. This is my first attempt to blog. I welcome advise from fans on how to improve it. Thanks for reading about me. I hope you enjoy reading my articles. You Never Walk Alone
This entry was posted in FA Cup. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment