Liverpool must control derby more than at Everton, admits Brad Jones


Liverpool goalkeeper Brad Jones admits the Reds must control Tuesday’s derby more than they did at Goodison in November

The Sport Review
By     Sunday 26 January 2014, 11:15 UK
 
 
brad jones

Brad Jones joined Liverpool from Middlesbrough in a £2.3m deal in 2010Photo: David Luu

Brad Jones admits Liverpool must control Tuesday’s Merseyside derby more than the Reds did at Goodison Park in November.

Liverpool twice surrendered the lead at Everton earlier this season after goals from Philippe Coutinho and Luis Suárez had edged the visitors ahead.

We’ve got to try to control it more and they are probably saying the same thing

Brad Jones

Romelu Lukaku’s late brace appeared to cement three points for the Toffees, before substitute Daniel Sturridge netted a last-gasp leveller to secure a 3-3 draw.

Everton are currently a point behind fourth-placed Liverpool, and Jones wants the Reds to get back to winning ways against the Toffees at Anfield.

“We want to control the game as much as we can and limit their chances,” Jones told Liverpool’s website. “They are a good side and have got players that can cause problems.

continue reading here : http://www.thesportreview.com/tsr/2014/01/liverpool-must-control-derby-more-than-at-everton-admits-brad-jones/

About allaboutanfield

I have been a fan of Liverpool FC since 1978. I love everything and anything about the club. Like every fan , I share with them the joys and disappointment as well. I love to write and share information I have discovered on the web. Born and bred in the sunny island of Singapore. This is my first attempt to blog. I welcome advise from fans on how to improve it. Thanks for reading about me. I hope you enjoy reading my articles. You Never Walk Alone
This entry was posted in Match updates and previews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment