Liverpool v Manchester United | Premier League Preview


By

I’ve heard some crazy things in my time as a football fan.  Some say that Real Madrid v. Barcelona is the best match-up in the world.  From the same country, the Madrid derby has been brought into consideration in recent years.  Others will mention the Milan derby, the London derbies.  Even the Merseyside derby has been considered one of the best rivalries of all-time.  But when Manchester United come to Anfield on Sunday, the entire world will be watching.  Two sides with a deeply connected past will challenge one another for crucial points as the season comes to a close.  With a precious Champions League spot at stake, few things could be more enticing than this fixture.

Liverpool Vs Man Utd

The form club of 2015, against our biggest rivals.  The reason Manchester United don’t get a pretty title like ours is because they don’t deserve it this season.  Despite their 2-point lead in the table, the Red Devils hardly look as convincing as the Reds do for European competition.  And yet, football is a game of small margins.  Only the smallest actions are required to spark drastic change in a club’s season.

Neither side can handle that kind of “deviation from the course.”  Manchester United not only finished outside the Champions League places last year, but were exempt from all European competition.  United have been European mainstays for years and years, so their departure was a calamity.  After a rough start to the 2014/2015 campaign, with a big-name manager and more than a £100 million spent on some of the world’s top talent, they’ve finally climbed their way to 4th.

continue reading here : http://anfieldindex.com/13358/liverpool-v-manchester-united-premier-league-preview.html

 

About allaboutanfield

I have been a fan of Liverpool FC since 1978. I love everything and anything about the club. Like every fan , I share with them the joys and disappointment as well. I love to write and share information I have discovered on the web. Born and bred in the sunny island of Singapore. This is my first attempt to blog. I welcome advise from fans on how to improve it. Thanks for reading about me. I hope you enjoy reading my articles. You Never Walk Alone
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment