Rodgers and the Committee; Friends with Benefits?


By

The much maligned ‘duo’ of Brendan Rodgers and the Liverpool transfer committee have taken much criticism over the past 12 months. To summarise it, the Liverpool fan base is pretty much divided by which side of the fence you take refuge on.

Are you someone who sympathises with Brendan Rodgers having to find room in his squad for the committee signings?

Alternatively, are you someone who finds it bewildering that Rodgers doesn’t fully utilise all of the tools afforded to him by the committee?

From Twitter I will say it’s rare to find people who embraces both of the above questions. You’re usually one or the other.

Rodgers and Committee

Let me first off say I don’t know who is and who isn’t a Brendan Rodgers signing. This is all just my opinion and I’m sure many of you will have differing opinions.

‘Dressing room politics’ started to be questioned in public. It was bubbling for a while and reached boiling point towards the end of the season. What started off at the beginning of the season as “Why isn’t Emre Can playing?” finished up with “Why is Emre Can playing right back when we have Javi Manquillo avilable and no physicality in midfield. Wait, what actually happened to Manquillo?!”

These kinds of moves had fans questioning Brendan Rodgers; why was he continuously ‘misusing’ players, and why were they seemingly committee buys?

Mario Balotelli – He’s not set the world alight but can anyone say he’s been used properly? Have we played to his strengths? He drops to link up play, does it well but get’s criticised for not being lazy? Then when he actively tries to stay nearer to the area and doesn’t get involved he’s supposedly lazy? Our manager has even come out and made Mario his own stuntman. He’s thrown him under a bus, infront of a train and out of a window in some conferences.

continue reading here : http://anfieldindex.com/14515/rodgers-committee-friends-benefits.html

About allaboutanfield

I have been a fan of Liverpool FC since 1978. I love everything and anything about the club. Like every fan , I share with them the joys and disappointment as well. I love to write and share information I have discovered on the web. Born and bred in the sunny island of Singapore. This is my first attempt to blog. I welcome advise from fans on how to improve it. Thanks for reading about me. I hope you enjoy reading my articles. You Never Walk Alone
This entry was posted in FSG, Manager watch, Opinions, Others, Recent Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment