Jordan Henderson: Captain – No Longer In Waiting


By

News has just been released officially that Jordan Henderson has indeed been appointed as the captain of Liverpool Football Club, four years after his move to Liverpool, and more importantly three years after he was on the verge of being sold to Fulham as part exchange for Clint Dempsey. This, in summary defines Jordan Henderson; reward is for those who persist.

Henderson Captain

Jordan Henderson’s footballing life has always been spent trying to win people over. At Liverpool he is known to be the player who never stops running, but at Sunderland he was the young boy who never stopped running away from a challenge. Jordan almost never made it at Sunderland; he was the last young lad to be chosen in a group of academy scholars by their Academy Manager Ged McNamee. Ultimately he was chosen for being a kid with the heart of an adult.

As a teenager, who grew up too fast for the body’s liking, he was troubled by Osgood-Schlatter disease; a problem with the shin bone which is commonly acknowledged as a ‘growing adult’s problem’.

But he never stopped trying. Never gave up.

continue reading here : http://anfieldindex.com/15324/jordan-henderson-captain-no-longer-waiting.html

About allaboutanfield

I have been a fan of Liverpool FC since 1978. I love everything and anything about the club. Like every fan , I share with them the joys and disappointment as well. I love to write and share information I have discovered on the web. Born and bred in the sunny island of Singapore. This is my first attempt to blog. I welcome advise from fans on how to improve it. Thanks for reading about me. I hope you enjoy reading my articles. You Never Walk Alone
This entry was posted in Opinions, Others, Player watch, Recent Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment