Perfection Or Nothing For Klopp’s Frustrating Liverpool


Perfection Or Nothing For Klopp's Frustrating Liverpool

This is a bold, hyperbolic statement, but one I believe is becoming truer by the week: No team has ever had to work harder to win games than this Liverpool side.

Tuesday’s 1-1 draw away to Spartak Moscow was the perfect example of this, with the Reds once again outplaying an opponent but walking away without three points. They huffed and puffed all evening, playing inventive football and creating endless chances, but a combination of wretched finishing and another sloppy goal conceded cost Jurgen Klopp’s side.

Few Liverpool teams have been more fun to watch than this current outfit, at least in an attacking sense, but they only seem to win when everything clicks. When it does, it is spectacular, but how often is that happening?

Klopp’s style of play is one that should be applauded for its fearlessness and willingness to attack, but it is the footballing equivalent of walking on a tightrope. Mistakes are fatal. The German’s system is a complex one that requires every single player to do their job to perfection – if they don’t, disappointment invariably ensues and criticism is endless.

One stray pass leaves several players out of position; one man not pressing means the entire approach falls apart; one player not marking zonally in the correct manner proves costly.

continue reading here : http://anfieldindex.com/30247/perfection-nothing-klopp-frustrating-liverpool.html

About allaboutanfield

I have been a fan of Liverpool FC since 1978. I love everything and anything about the club. Like every fan , I share with them the joys and disappointment as well. I love to write and share information I have discovered on the web. Born and bred in the sunny island of Singapore. This is my first attempt to blog. I welcome advise from fans on how to improve it. Thanks for reading about me. I hope you enjoy reading my articles. You Never Walk Alone
This entry was posted in Manager watch, Match updates and previews, Opinions, Others, Player watch, Recent Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment